top of page

BAKING WITH MOMMA & NOT CARING WHAT OTHERS THINK |

Hello again!

Happy Wednesday and welcome to the second post on Chaos & Cuddles!

So, last night I officially put Chaos & Cuddles out there for people to see. I posted it on my personal Facebook and Twitter (@Alysia_xo ), and for some reason I was super nervous to do this! I think the reason I was nervous was because I was worried what people would say... " Why is she making a blog? Who wants to hear what she has to say?". But, then I just said " Screw it!"... if there is one thing I learned throughout my 25 years was to not care what people think about me or what I do. I learned this lesson when I got pregnant at 16 with my daughter (but I'll save that story for another day). This is also an important lesson I want you all to learn throughout my posts as I believe it's so important to stop caring what people think and start living for yourself. Honestly, when I started living in that mindset that is when I started to thrive in life and really enjoyed myself. Okay.. back to last night.. after a little pep talk to myself to not care what others think and asking both my mom and boyfriend (about a million times) if I should share the blog... I finally built up the courage to press that share button! It was exciting to say the least (even if no one cared) as I knew that was the moment I would start my next adventure... even if no one else is reading my blog it feels great to write again and reflect on what's going on.

After that exciting moment, my boyfriend and daughter decided to go over to my parents house as Mialyna wanted to go swimming! Plus, they are literally a minute away so why not... ( Don't judge me... I still need my mommy). So, while Mialyna went for a swim with my sister in the pool, Georgie (my puppy) ran outside in circles, and Saman (my boyfriend) relaxed in the sun with my dad... my mom and I decided that we wanted to bake a sweet treat!

If you know me personally, you probably know I have been on a health and fitness journey to improve my overall lifestyle and just to feel better. But, I have a MAJOR sweet tooth and sometimes I can't fight the cravings! So, my mom and I like to have some small homemade treats around in those cases instead of splurging on a whole bucket of ice cream. So, this time we decided to make Vanilla Chocolate Chip Pudding Cookies! Sounds yummy, right?

They were! ...So, I thought I'd share the recipe down below with you in case you wanted to try them out for yourself! They turned out super yummy and to be honest they were all gone by the end of the night.

After some baking and spending some time with my family, we came home and got into some warm clothes as it started to get chilly out. The three of us then decided to go for a nice long walk to spend some time together, tuck away our phones and get in some movement! When we go for walks we are definitely not the quiet peaceful type, instead we are the ones laughing away, being loud and silly! So, after giggling our way back home we ended the night with some cuddles on the couch before bed.

I hope you all had a wonderful day and enjoy your Wednesday! Be sure to check out the recipe below - I promise it will be a hit with any cookie monster in your family!

Until next time,

Alysia xo

P.S. I hope you all don't mind my informal way of writing!

Vanilla Chocolate Chip Pudding Cookies:

What you need:

  • 1 1/4 cup of All Purpose Flour ( not pictured)

  • 1 cup of unsalted butter or margarine ( I used light margarine)

  • 1 teaspoon of Vanilla extract

  • 1 package on instant Vanilla Jello Pudding ( you can use whatever kind you prefer)

  • Chocolate chips (amount depends on preference, you can also substitute this for a different candy)

  • 1/4 cup of Brown sugar

  • 1/4 of white sugar

  • 2 eggs

Instructions:

Preheat your oven to 350° F, while mixing everything in a large bowl. Divide cookie dough into small balls , we decided to do mini bite size cookies so they could be a small treat ( plus mini anything is just cuter, right?) . However, you can make them as big or as small as you want! Place your pre-cooked cookies on a wax paper or cookie sheet, make sure they are a bit spread out! Cook them for around 9-10 minutes or until lightly brown along the edges. I like my cookies very soft so I usually take them out a little earlier. Let them cool and then INDULGE!

RELATED POSTS |
bottom of page