top of page

HAPPY INTERNATIONAL WOMEN'S DAY, MY INSPO & CHALLENGE |


International Women's Day 2018, Chaos and Cuddles, Alysia Harji, Blogger

Hello Gorgeous!

Happy International Women's Day to all the beautiful and strong women out there! Today, I wanted to take some time to put together a post for this special day. Today, I will be sharing four important women in my life, some quotes to inspire you today from some inspirational women, and challenge you!

Four Women Who Inspire Me


1. Nazira Harji - My Mother.


My mom - she is simply amazing. She is always there for everyone, constantly putting people in front of herself, a kick ass mom, a supportive wife and she got to where she was through hard work and never giving up. She is ultimate #momgoals. I swear I could find a million people to agree with me here. Once my mom is in your life - she will be there for you no matter what. Well, unless you screw her. She taught me that you should be a kind, hard working, strong, independent women - but also, not to take shit from anyone! I hope that I continue to grow into the person she is.


2. Sabrina Harji - My Sister.


My sister- she is the definition of a boss babe. She is only 21 and killing it. She is the owner of her own business at such a young age - ASH Photography Services. She is my partner in crime, my best friend, and business partner. She is always there for her family and friends. She is also a kick- ass aunt. Not many older sisters can say this - but I'm so lucky to have a little sister that I can look up to and who is always there for me during the rough times. She literally will kick ass for me :P


3. Mialyna Harji - My daughter.


My daughter- she is a fighter. I know she is only 8, but she has taught me more about life and how to be a strong women more than anyone else. She has taught me kindness and unconditional love. She taught me many lessons like everything happens for a reason, she taught me how to be strong, she taught me that after a storm comes a rainbow. But, most importantly she helped me become who I am today.l I know for a fact that I would be completely different and not even close to the woman I am today without her. She teaches me not to take anyone's crap and that I could make it through anything with her. Forever grateful for my little miracle.


4. Zarina Gangji - My grandmother. (not pictured)


My grandmother - she is everything. She is the glue to this family. If it wasn't for her none of us would be the way we are. She is there for each and everyone one of us. When one of us is out of comission - she will make her way to us. She always checks in with her numerous calls that don't go unnoticed. She is someone you depend on. Even friends of ours, know her - know n as the one who makes them laugh, the one who will open her doors to them when in need, and the one who will feed them until they cannot take another bite. Most importantly - we wouldn't even be in this country without her bravery to come here. She is a great mother, great grandma, and a great great-grandma. I hope one day I can fully carry on her legacy and the love she brings to everyone.


Top 5 Quotes by Women to Inspire YOU!

In honour of International Women's Day, I wanted to share with you some of my favourite quotes from other women to help inspire you today to be a kick-ass boss babe!

  1. ‘Think like a queen. A queen is not afraid to fail. Failure is another steppingstone to greatness.’ – Oprah Winfrey

  2. ‘Well-behaved women seldom make history.’ – Laurel Thatcher-Ulrich

  3. 'Spread love everywhere you go. Let no one ever come to you without leaving happier.'- Mother Teresa, Nobel Peace Prize laureate

  4. "Some of us are becoming the men we wanted to marry" - Gloria Steinem, American journalist and feminist '

  5. A woman is like a tea bag – you never know how strong she is until she gets in hot water.’ – Irish Proverb

The Challenge

Now days, it seems so easy to compare yourself to other women with the rise of social media and to constantly critic yourself. It is also easier to bring other women down rather than to lift them up as it is so easy to be anonymous. However, this negativity is not getting women anywhere. So, today I challenge you to spread love to all the beautiful women out there. Take time to send a sweet message (or phone call) to a girlfriend or a female family member Tell them what you think about them (positive), what makes them a boss babe, what makes them beautiful! I also challenge you to comment on a women's photo or compliment a women you DO NOT know - spread that love and those positive vibes. There is already way too much hate in this world. Do not only take the time to lift others up, but also yourself. So, I also challenge you to come up with 10 things you love about yourself! So, ready, set, go!! Spread love today xo

I would also like to take the time to say thank you to all those beautiful women who are not only supporting me, but supporting the growth and development of other women. You rock! Once again, #HappyInternationalWomen'sDay2018!


Until Next Time,


Alysia xo


RELATED POSTS |
bottom of page