top of page

THE LITTLE THINGS |

Yay! It's almost Friday... which means it's almost the weekend! I cannot be more excited for the week to be over as this week has been super busy at work in preparation for a big event, but it does feel super good to be productive ! Also, being super busy has made this week fly by!

So, you probably don't know this but my birthday was on July 7th and it was also my week off work. It felt great to have some time off to spend time with the family, enjoy some sun, relax, celebrate the big 25, and do some fun activities with Mialyna! We were also able to go to Wonderland, the CN Tower, and enjoy some some nice BBQs! Overall, it was a great week filled with great memories, minus some bad news that we got throughout the week about some family members. However, I'm sure many of you can relate that the aftermath of a vacation week can throw you off for weeks. For some reason, I've felt so off my game lately! I'm the type of person who loves planning her weeks in advance from my gym schedule to all of our meals. But lately, it's kind of been all over the place! So, the combination of post-vacation madness and a busy work week has got me pretty stressed!

However, last night I finally felt like we were getting back into the swing of things! When I came home from work I was not only greeted with kisses from Mialyna, Georgie, and Sam, but my boyfriend had already had a nice steak dinner ready for me! I know, I'm a lucky girl! So, after indulging in a great steak and cauliflower mash dinner I was able to get the house a bit more organized and get ready for the gym! It felt great to have the fridge full of healthy goodies, all the laundry clean and put away, and to tidy up the bedrooms! It's the little things that just make your day so much better!

Once we wrapped up all the cleaning and organizing, we headed out to get Mia a dessert before she went over to my parents for a slumber party. Once Mia left, I got to enjoy a really good workout! It was great to melt away my stress with an hour of cardio and leg day! (I know I'm weird, I like leg day and lots of cardio! But hey, cardio helps with my anxiety and common this girl is trying to build a booty! haha!) Oh and I got to finally wear my new Lululemon leggings, and I definitely felt fancy and they were great to workout in ( Thanks babe)! If you don't own a pair of Align Pants by Lululemon you definitely should!

To end off the night, I made a delicious PB& Chocolate Protein Smoothie that tasted like heaven in a cup! I definitely also did a happy dance after using our new blender because it works great and I've wanted a new one for awhile! I know... I am old and household appliances make me happy! So, be prepared for some yummy smoothie recipes!

So, my night was pretty amazing as you can tell! Oh and this morning I woke up to the cutest little letter from the boyfriend with a hazelnut nespresso pod ready for me (my favourite kind). It's the little things that make life so much better! So, here is a reminder to appreciate the little things in life whether it's a kick ass workout, your parents taking the kids for the night, clean laundry, a love letter, or a blender! Stop dwelling on all the things that are trying to bring you down and start appreciating the little things!

Well, I hope you all had an amazing night and have a great day today! I'm off to overdose on caffeine, kombucha and get back to work!

Until next time,

Alysia xo

RELATED POSTS |
bottom of page