top of page

BRIDAL SHOWER OOTD & WEEKEND SHENANIGANS |

The past weekend was full of events, work, and fun! I actually ended up taking last Friday off as I had one of my good friend's bridal showers to attend in Toronto and decided to make a day out of it! Mialyna, my sister (Sabrina), and I spent the day relaxing and getting our nails done! It's something we like to do together, but haven't for awhile. So, it was nice to be able to do that again- we will def be doing it more often!

After our nails, Mialyna and I got ready to head off to the bridal shower! The shower was beautiful and a lot of fun! Obviously, since I just went through a breakup from a serious relationship it was a little tough at first, but I got passed it (just keeping it real with you guys)! It was great to catch up with girls from college, see my good friend so happy, and to get dressed up and go out! Mialyna also did an awesome job playing all the shower games (she is too cute for words). I ended up wearing a set from Dynamite to the shower (seen in the picture below)! It was a perfect outfit for a summer party, bridal shower, or a night out! However, the sad part is that it is no longer in stock as you probably can tell everywhere is switching over to Fall styles. Hopefully it can still serve as some inspo!

Outfit from Dynamite

Saturday - I actually spent my Saturday working with my sister! We actually had a wedding to shoot for our photography business up in Wasaga beach! It was the cutest little wedding and the couple was so in love! We had a great time shooting their special day! We even got to ride around in golf carts (almost crashed many times) and enjoyed a beautiful sunset- oh and not to mention we got some beautiful shots of the couple! My favourite part was the generation dance as we have never seen that in any of the weddings we have done so far. It is when all the married couples are invited to the dance floor to slow dance and slowly you remove couples based on the duration they have been married. Eventually you end up with the couple that has been married the longest and they offer advice to the new couple. It was the cutest thing to see a couple who have been together for 60 years dancing and looking like they are still so in love! God- I'm such a sucker for this stuff. Their advice was perfect so I just HAVE to share - "Always say sorry and never give up on your family - and love with everything you have!". So, after we finished up at the wedding we began our 2.5 hour drive back home dancing to throwbacks, drinking timmies ( maybe, eating a donut...) , and laughing! The night ended with me being a burrito and forcing my sister to snuggle with me (don't judge). Overall - great night!

Sunday - This was my FUNDAY, as I actually ended up taking someone up on a proposal to go out for the day that I haven't seen or talked to in a LONG time. Not even joking - there was an actual written out proposal on why I should go out- it was pretty convincing. I actually ended up getting surprised with a day out doing some stuff I really enjoy! It started out with getting surprised with roses (including white ones which are my current favs). We ended up spending the day trying out a new pizza place in Paris, ON called Paris Surf. If you know me I love trying out cute little restaurants! This place was super cute and trendy inside (see pictures below). They even have their own merch that looks super comfy! The staff were super nice as well- so, I'll be back! We also ended up grabbing some Iced lattes ( I got a lavender one because I was curious! It wasn't too bad!) from a local coffee shop and then headed out to the lake! We ended up going canoeing and hiking around for a bit! I know I don't seem like someone who would like this sort of thing- but I actually love exploring the wilderness and doing fun outdoor activities! It felt great to get outside, explore nature, splash around, get my mind of things, and catch up!

I ended the weekend with snuggles with Mialyna, while watching Fuller House! We are preparing for the new episodes!

Overall, it was a great weekend full of giggles, new memories, and good people.

Hope you all had an amazing weekend and enjoy reading a little bit about mine!

Until next time,

Alysia xo

RELATED POSTS |
bottom of page